Royal Blue (semi-NSFW, at least, as NSFW as I’ll get here)

I saw the Bettle Juice suit by Marni Grut of Royal Blue and I couldn’t help but think of this 1960’s swimsuit by designer Rudi Gernreich.

gernreich.jpg

Am I right?  I love the suit, but I’d recommend wearing a cute tee shirt or something underneath.  Or, go Sienna Miller and wear a fancy blouse and top hat with it.
rudi.jpg

I’m also wearing ETD‘s Ken hair; Fleur‘s Vivant Feline skin; and Lemon‘s Oh Marie shape (modified).

7 responses to “Royal Blue (semi-NSFW, at least, as NSFW as I’ll get here)

  1. hahahahaha some of my inspiration is rumbled, theres a wonderful illustration oh it too ill have to find the link.

    ❤ marni

  2. also whats NSFW?

  3. Here in the prudish USA, boobs are NSFW — even when breast feeding, believe it or not.

  4. oh! not sutable for work.

    meh boobs are boobs

    every other person (and slightly more) has them

  5. Marni and I have had many convos about my love for Tim Burton movies and his black and white stripey theme. yeah..it’s short shorts…but its not crossed in the back..but around the neck with a buckle…and yes..she does have a shirt that comes with the outfit…

  6. Sorry..it meant to say it’s crossed in the back…the other is not…She does have the front a bit different that the pic you are showing as well…

  7. Just a quick note, I’m not suggesting Marni copied anything. I just said that her Bettle Juice suit made me think of the Rudi Gernreich suit. Designers are often inspired by each other.

Leave a Reply

