Madame De Pompadour

I had a quick chat with Paeoti Pomeray of Nymphetamine‘s after I blogged her Whipped Cream outfit yesterday, and she told me she was really excited about an outfit she was releasing later in the day. When I saw the Madame De Pompadour sets, I knew why. It’s gorgeous!

pompadour_001.jpg

I remembered I had the skin and hair from the GLAM SL fashion show (hair made by Paper Couture and skin by Minnu Model Skin for Paper Couture), and they accented this outfit perfectly. Unfortunately, they aren’t releasing the skin or hair as far as I know. I also added the stockings and garters from yesterday’s Whipped Cream outfit; Miriel’s Beatrice necklace and earrings; Lassitude & Ennui‘s Opal Cabochon ring; Maitreya‘s Chichi shoes (I’m Onyx LeShelle’s bitch right now); and Lemon‘s Oh Marie shape.

2 responses to “Madame De Pompadour

  1. Oh, the skin and hair (especially the ornamentation) are what really make the outfit! What a great look you’ve put together. Marie Antoinette has nothing on you!

    Princess Ivory

  2. Hey Tam, just wanted to make clear that although the skins were made for the paper couture line they weren’t made by the Lu’s sisters. They were made by MM Skins (Minnu Palen) for the GLAM SL fashion show.

    All skins in that show were made by Minnu Palen, hair for the PC outfits were made by the Lu’s sisters.

    You look great btw 🙂

Leave a Reply

