My First Fashion Show

After hours of rehearsals and fittings, model crashes, laggy attachments, and substantial chat lag, the GLAM SL fashion show is over.  Ten of Second Life’s top designers and up-and-comers got together for a huge show today featuring new skins from Minnu Model Skins and shoes from Maitreya.  Since not everyone could attend, and since I had to use really screwy graphics settings to model with as little lag as possible, I thought I’d share pictures of what I wore for the show.

ghost.jpg

The first outfit I wore was the Babydoll Is Not Dead Yet dress from Ghost.

leezubaxter.jpg

Next, it was the Lou Lou dress from LeeZu Baxter Designs.

muism.jpg

I tried to wear this outfit from Muism, but my attachments wouldn’t work.  So, I duck-walked out onto the stage bald and shoeless.

nickyree.jpg

After teleporting home, I was able to put on the attachments to Nicky Ree’s Brenda gown.

papercouture.jpg

I was very excited to be chosen to model for Paper Couture.  The Faded Escape dress was lovely, though I think the bird in my hair was a bit impatient after waiting a couple hours to be on the runway.

cachet.jpg

Finally, I wore Cachet’s new Marlene dress with face veil.

Now that the show’s over, I believe it’s time for a nap!  Thanks!

4 responses to “My First Fashion Show

  1. You did an amazing job and looked beautiful! Well done Tam, it was great working with you, hope to do so again soon.

  2. You were sensational! The show was fantastic – you are a pro!

  3. Tamara, you did us proud and you looked amazing up there!

Leave a Reply

