Swanning Around

So, the other day, I thought I was swanning around.   I was so wrong!  Nicky Ree’s Swan Lake dress hadn’t yet hit the grid!  Sure, I had the Illusions Gracile hat, but no swan dress yet.  So, here it is, the Nicky Ree Swan Lake dress.

swandress_001.JPG

I’m also wearing ETD’s Lanie hair; Miriel’s Sultana jewelry set; Sparkle Skye’s ballet slippers; Tete a Pied’s Vivant Blush Modele 3 skin; and a shape Lemon has yet to release!

Nicky Ree isn’t the only designer using feathers, though.  Grace Winnfield of Gracie also used them on her Glamorous Garbo gown.   I knew when I saw this dress on the Second Style Fashionista blog that I had to have it!  While I purchased the Sweet and Sultry gowns, I loved the way the Sultry gown looked against this background.

graciedress.JPG

I kept the Miriel jewelry and the Modele skin, but changed to ETD’s Anisa hair and Lemon’s Solanas shape.

Also, I discovered something that should really help my photographs.  I finally checked off the “Keep specified aspect ratio” button.  Now, I won’t appear smashed in my pictures!

One response to “Swanning Around

  1. Arianna Psaltery

    aaaah both gowns are the perfect feather outfits 🙂

Leave a Reply

